05
Jan
10

A Storm is Brewing

For some reason, I’ve found it hard for me to really sink myself into a particular band like I used to when I was younger. For a long time, Julien-K was the only thing that was doing it for me. Then, along came Halestorm.

Halestorm

I first heard their single “I Get Off” on the radio, and as soon as I got back home, I Googled that shit. And I fell for what I heard.

Lzzy Hale has a voice that takes me back to the 80’s glam rock, but without the trauma of teased hair, aqua net, and two words people: acid. wash. **shudder**

Guitar heavy, sexy, and hard, Halestorm is a band I’m looking forward to watching climb to the top.

Visit Halestorm’s Official Website: Halestormrocks.com

In the music section, you can not only buy their music, but listen to every song. Very awesome, if you ask me. You can also buy the album here: Halestorm

And of course they have a MySpace page

Check out their video for “I Get Off”:

Alright, I’m done. Shutting up now.


3 Responses to “A Storm is Brewing”


  1. 1 Cassandra Gaines
    January 6, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    I’ve seen them in concert 3 times, headed to a 4th this month. They’re not only amazing rockers, but they’re incredibly down to earth people. They stay behind to chat with fans after every show & they always make you feel welcome to hang. I love these guys.

  2. 3 Jamie
    January 6, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Just wait til you see them in person. THEY ROCK!! They put on one of the best shows we’ve seen in a long time. The first time we saw them was on the snow core tour in 2006 with Seether and Shinedown. We were hooked! We have seen them live 3 times and the 4th will be next month (and will continue to see every show that comes to town). Cant wait! I love the fact that they are playing them on the radio finally.


Leave a comment


Contact Me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers
That fancy banner up thar was made by BritishMindslave. Check out her art here on DeviantArt
January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Categories

+