18
May
11

My Brain is a Scary Place

Yesterday, I had this interesting conversation with an older gentleman:

Me: “So, you’re really 94 years old? Wow! You honestly don’t look like a man in his 90’s!”

Gentleman: “Why thank you, young lady. I’ll give you the secret. Treat your body like a machine! I was a mechanic for 34 years, and I treat my body like I treated every car I worked on. Think of it this way. McDonalds and all that fast food crap, that’s all regular unleaded gas. Sure, it’ll do when you’re running on E, but if you put the premium in your tank, you’re gonna run better, smoother, and longer!”

At this point, I’m guessing I had been silent for a few awkward seconds.

Gentleman: “Are you alright, sweet pea?”

Me: “Oh, yeah. Fine. I was just thinking about how fat my next car is gonna be…”

The things I think of, people.

0 Responses to “My Brain is a Scary Place”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

That fancy banner up thar was made by BritishMindslave. Check out her art here on DeviantArt
May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Categories

+


