10
Apr
11

Loser

I am a loser.

Before you jump to conclusions, it’s true. As I do every Sunday morning (read: afternoon when I get up), I step on the scale. For the past 12 weeks, I’ve watched that number slooooowly creep down. Today, when I saw the digital display, I squealed with delight!

For 12 weeks, I’ve watched every bite of food that goes into my mouth. I’ve diligently calculated the ramifications of each meal. I’ve painstakingly kept track of what I eat, and how I’ve felt while eating, and after. I’ve made healthier choices. I’ve made efforts to be more active. I’ve done the work, and today, I saw the results.

I have lost 10% of my entire body weight. That may not seem like a lot to you, but you have to consider, I was a lot of person 12 weeks ago. I’ve lost a total of 24.5 lbs. To put that in perspective, here is a list of things that weigh approximately 25 lbs.

  • A typical 18 month old baby.
  • triple bulk candy vending machine when empty
  • 3½ gallons of milk
  • 5 large bags of sugar or flour

This is just the motivation I needed to keep plugging on. Hopefully in the next 12 weeks, I’ll hit my next 10 % goal, which is another 21 lbs away. It’s not easy, but I’ll get there, and I feel great about having stuck with it! My goal weight no longer seems daunting, it no longer seems unattainable. I WILL get there, and I WILL look, and feel, great when I do. Just another step in revamping my life, and getting to where I need to be!

I guess I’ll shut up.

1 Response to “Loser”


  1. 1 Marie
    April 10, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Great job, you should be so proud of yourself, that is not an easy thing to do! keep it up!


Leave a Reply

Contact Me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

That fancy banner up thar was made by BritishMindslave. Check out her art here on DeviantArt
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Categories

+


