09
Jan
11

Uh… Hi… Is this thing on?

Wow…

Epic fail on this resolution last year, huh? Can’t say I’m suprised. I’ve always been bad at keeping resolutions. In fact, 2010, I was 0 for 0.

This year, I’m not making “resolutions” per say. Yes, I am going to attempt to better myself, and in some familiar ways, but I can’t “resolve” to do them. Why? Because of days like this. Days where I feel like shit, days where I feel like a failure. Days when I realize I will break my back to keep my promises to others, but let myself down time and time again.

This year, instead of resolutions, I am making a list of things I would LIKE to accomplish. Things that I want to do, feel, experience, and remember. I’m not going to sit down and make the entire list right now. Nope, I’m going to add and cross things out to my hearts content. I’m not even giving myself a date to finish the list by. This will be the list of my life, the list that makes me live. And of course, I will blatently share this list with you all, internet.

And so it begins. If you’d like to see the list in it’s entirety, head on over to the “My Life, My List” page, linked here for your laziness convenience 🙂

This year, I don’t think I want to shut up.

0 Responses to “Uh… Hi… Is this thing on?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

That fancy banner up thar was made by BritishMindslave. Check out her art here on DeviantArt
January 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories

+


