15
Feb
10

The Storm Has Passed

The past few weeks have not been easy ones for me, as I am attempting to readjust to recent changes in my life. I will be the first to admit, I let a lot of my goals and resolutions and priorities slide, this blog being one of them.

Now, however, I am back, and ready to get myself back on track and organized. I always believe that in order to move forward, you must look back. In saying that, I’d like to review my progress on my resolutions, it being over a month since I’ve started.

#1- Lose Weight ~ I am proud to report that so far, as of yesterday, I have lost a total of 11 lbs! I had a minor setback at the end of January, but pulled through that, and I’m still going strong!

#2- Read 50 Books. I am on book #5, a little behind, but chugging along. If you want to know what I’m reading, be sure to check out Book Worm Sundays, and the NEW page “My Book Shelf”!

#3- Keep this blog going. Okay, we know this one isn’t going so well…. but I’m trying!

#4- Move, and stay gone. This may take a backseat this year, because I’ve made a very important decision to go back to school. More about that another time.

So, that’s how I’m doing so far. In lieu of a meme from elsewhere, today’s meme is “Tell me how your resolutions are going!” Hit me up in the comments… or else I may never shut up!

0 Responses to “The Storm Has Passed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Contact Me!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

That fancy banner up thar was made by BritishMindslave. Check out her art here on DeviantArt
February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Archives

Categories

+


